Tuesday and Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Stonehaven, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Rens Kooken - WaarBenJij.nu Tuesday and Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Stonehaven, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Rens Kooken - WaarBenJij.nu

Tuesday and Wednesday

Door: Rens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rens

30 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Stonehaven

Tuesday the 29th of April


Today was, again, a great day. After having had an amazingly comfortable rest, I met Danielle, the activities coordinator and we set up a kind of a bowling activity for the elderley in Clashfarquhar. It was lots of fun and I even won. I received a little present and afterwards, I had lunch together with all the residents, consisting of chicken soup, doughballs and lemon pudding.


When I finished my lunch, I went to the Bungalow. After having arrived there, we watched a movie together with the lads and had some tea and biscuits.


After the movie had finished, I and Sue (a staff member) went out to the harbour of Stonehaven and we went to a typical scottish Fish&Chips restaurant. This restaurant was even the best of UK! Ofcourse, I could not go back to Holland without having eaten fish and chips. We bought some and I definitely enjoyed it. It was delicious! 


The time flew and it was already half past 6. Me and one of the staff members had a walk through the 'coast' of Stonehaven, but unfortunately, it was really foggy and we couldn't see a lot. He dropped me of at my bedroom and that concluded another well-spent day of my internship.


Good night.




Wednesday the 30th of april


Today has been a short day. I've had a nice night and I woke up at 8.40. After a typical scottish breakfast of tea toast with butter and jam, my day started at 9.30 at the Bungalow. Me and the staff had some tea, biscuits and a little chat and we woke up Helen and Scott (two of the five both physically and mentally disabled people at The Bungalow).


I had the chance of seeing Scott going into the jacuzzi, which he enjoyed a lot, as he had a smile on his face all the time! 


An hour and a few cups of tea later, we went to Forrest View community centre. It's a place where all both physical and mentally disabled people from the region of Stonehaven can meet and chat with each other. Today they had a candle-making activity. It was quite funny and enjoyable to see that happening.


Afterwards, my working day was over. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good and it rained quite a lot. However, that did not stop me from going on a walk to explore the 'city' centre and harbour of Stonehaven by myself. I've heard a lot of positive things about this town and ofcourse I wanted to experience this by myself as well. This walk was certainly the confirmation of all the people's thoughts: the city of Stonehaven is amazing.  


Cheers!


  • 01 Mei 2014 - 00:02

    Euna:

    Sounds like you are having a good time! See you on Saturday for more sightseeing! Hopefully it's not foggy!

  • 01 Mei 2014 - 00:04

    Euna:

    p.s. glad to hear you are trying our scottish food! we do love to drink tea aswell!

  • 03 Mei 2014 - 11:22

    Pap:

    Nou ,fijn om te horen dat je een fijne tijd hebt.
    Je beseft nu ook dat het niet altijd vanzelfsprekend is dat je gezond bent. Maak er een leuk een leerzaam verblijf van!
    Doe Euna de groeten en een fijn weekend! X
    Mis je ons al?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rens

This log is about my internship in Stonehaven

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 198
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3416

Voorgaande reizen:

Landen bezocht: