first day working - Reisverslag uit Stonehaven, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Rens Kooken - WaarBenJij.nu first day working - Reisverslag uit Stonehaven, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Rens Kooken - WaarBenJij.nu

first day working

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rens

29 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Stonehaven

Mondaynight, 28th of April

After a long journey from 3 AM to 2 PM (plane, taxi, train, car) you could state that I was pretty exhausted. The lovely mother of Euna, Joan, picked me up from the trainstation, and together with her cute dog named Amber, we took a walk down Stonehaven. She is such a nice woman! When we got back from the walk, I got upstairs to my bedroom and I immediately fell asleep.

The following morning I woke up all awake and set for the day, since I had slept 13.5 (!!!) hours. We had breakfast, consisting of cereal and toast, together and she brought me to The Bungalow (the place I was doing my internship at). She immediately went away, because she had to go to school for work, as she is a teacher. 

After that, I was introduced to all the people both at the Bungalow and Clashfarquhar (that's the place where I sleep). All people were very kind and nice. We went to Arduthie park in Aberdeen and it was great. 

A few moments later, we took a walk down to Clashfarquhar and they showed me my bedroom. It's huge: I've got my own kitchen in here, I have 2 beds, a toilet and even a bath in my room! 

I spent the midday playing dominos with the residents at Clashfarquhar. After that, we served all the people meals and we ate ourselves. I had what they call stovies: potatos with some kind of meat. They said it was a typical Scottish dinner, and it was delicious! 

After we finished our meals, we watched some tv with the residents and after that my shift for that day had ended. I went to the supermarket and bought some food and drinks for myself for when I would have free time.

After all, you can say my first day 'working' was great! 

So far, so good; bye! 


  • 29 April 2014 - 14:24

    Hanneke Moors:

    Glad to hear that you have arrived safely and that you have enjoyed your first days abroad!
    Have fun!

  • 30 April 2014 - 13:55

    Rini:

    als je twee bedden hebt had ik net zo goed mee kunnen gaan!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rens

This log is about my internship in Stonehaven

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 113
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3403

Voorgaande reizen:

Landen bezocht: